Winter Co-Curricular Celebrations

It was a fantastic term for our co-curricular program. From a historic gold medal to creating robots to sharpening their knife skills, our students were engaged in a variety of co-curricular activities.  Congratulations to all the students below:

Icicle Paper House Challenge: Lefevre House

Table Tennis
Doubles: Griffin Cudmore-Keating & Matthew Amaral
Mixed Doubles: Aly Hyland & Matthew Amaral
Ladies Singles: Lizzy Hood
Gentlemen's Singles: Griffin Cudmore-Keating

Ladies Singles: Chloe Hsu
Gentlemen's Singles : Max Haagen

SLASH Recreational Hockey
Spirit of SLASH Award: Moritz Sahlberg, Patrick Schmittmann
Most Improved Player: Ryosuke Togawa
Most Valuable Player: Sebastian Smith

Team Lakefield Athletic Club  
Most Enthusiastic: Shirley Li

Rock Climbing
Leadership: Skye Vasey
Dedication: Maggie-Lu MacLean
Most Improved Climber: James Baker

Jr. Girls’ Volleyball
J. Paige R. Wadsworth Award for Most Valuable Player: Cassie Mesburis
Most Improved Player: Valentina Boren

1st Girls’ Volleyball
Susan Hadden Trophy for Most Valuable Player: Madi Stillman
Most Improved Player: Anna Rasmus
Heart of the Team: Janelle Lawes

1st Snowboard Racing
Most Valuable Junior Snowboarder: Luke Skinner
Most Valuable Senior Snowboarder: Constantin Floess
Most Improved Snowboarder: Olivia Vaughan

1st Alpine Racing
The James Trophy: Keely Matsusaki
The Hicks-Lyne Memorial Trophy: Noah Storey
Most Improved Racer: Tuna Basara
Junior Contribution: Emmi Matsusaki

1st Nordic Racing
Harper Walker Cup for Most Valuable Skier: Anna Harris
Development Team Most Improved Player: Timur Dauletov
Development Team Most Valuable Player: Aidan Melville
Racing Team Most Improved Player: Wulfric Harris-Stoertz
Spirit of the Sport: Leanne Britton-Foster

1st Riding
Most Improved Rider: Katherine Petrasek

Most Dedicated Potter: Rhea Simmons

Junior Most Valuable Dancer: Taryn Walsh
Junior Most Improved Dancer: Stephanie Parent
Senior Most Valuable Dancer: Quinn MacMillan
Senior Most Improved Dancer: Chloe Hsu
Overall Artistic Contribution: Madison Sheward

Team Fitness
Most Dedicated: Noah Latimer, Dessa Douglas

Jr. Boys’ Basketball
J. Paige R. Wadsworth Award for Most Valuable Player: Keegan Sayles
Most Improved Player: Nichols Watts
1st Boys’ Basketball
The Colonel Lefevre Trophy for Most Valuable Player: AB Salah
Most Improved Player: Ben Katsof
The Alan Wilcox Award for Basketball: Eli Shannon

Culinary Arts
Iron Chef Award Winter: Enrica Geloso

Most Valuable Mentor: Matt Zhang

1st Boys Hockey
The Colonel Lefevre Trophy for Most Valuable Player: Jack Campbell, Joe Gennaro
Bob Armstrong Award for Best Defenceman: Jeff McCaw
Most Improved Player: James Wootton
1st Girls’ Hockey
Susan Hadden Trophy for Most Valuable Player: Allie Avard, Robyn-Lee Hotte
Most Improved Player: Kit Wright
Jr. Boys’ Hockey
Winder Smith Memorial Award for Most Valuable Player: Blake Wickware
Most Dedicated Player: James Battis
Most Improved Player: Aidan Maltman
No comments have been posted

School Information

4391 County Road 29, Lakefield Ontario K0L 2H0   705.652.3324


Lakefield College School is a private, coeducational boarding and day school for students in grades 9 through 12, located in Lakefield, Ontario, Canada.

Accessibility   Privacy Policy   Website Terms of Use