Facebook Pixel

Coming Full Circle: LCS Grads Return to The Grove

Every year in June, we welcome another group of students into the Lakefield College School alumni community. For some, their connection to The Grove remains (physically) closer than others. We are so lucky to have 14 alumni on staff this year to share their love and passion for The Grove with our +425 students.

Our favourite part about having so many alumni on staff? The joy they express when they experience longstanding Lakefield traditions from a different point of view. It’s also amazing to see and hear about the friendships they formed in Grades 9 through 12 continuing to flourish years—sometimes decades—after graduation. 

We’re pleased to have the following alumni on staff:

Laura Blair ’14, Associate Faculty: Uplands House
Elliott Exton ’11, Head of Rashleigh House, Science Teacher, Advisor
Brendan Fell ’04, Guidance Administrator
Rhiannon Gilbart ’12, Director of Houses, Associate Faculty Team Lead, Advisor
Janice Greenshields ’03, Assistant Head: Sustainability
Jess Hart ’97, Guidance and Learning
Jen Horrigan ’99, Coordinator of International Students and Travel
Andrew Johnston ’95, Director of Outdoor Education and Experiential Programs, OE Teacher, Advisor
Mary-Anne Reid ’04, Director: LCS Summer Academy
Nicolas Small '18, Associate Faculty: Ryder House
Shane Smyth ’96, Associate Head: Strategy
Sarah Thompson ’06, English and Modern Languages Teacher, Advisor
Leslie Vander Doelen ’06, Associate Director of Admissions

Stephanie Wilcox ’03,
Head of Memorial House, Student Activities Coordinator, Advisor
No comments have been posted

School Information

4391 County Road 29, Lakefield Ontario K0L 2H0   705.652.3324   admissions@lcs.on.ca


Lakefield College School is a private, coeducational boarding and day school for students in grades 9 through 12, located in Lakefield, Ontario, Canada.

We respectfully acknowledge that Lakefield College School is located on the Treaty 20 Michi Saagiig territory and in the traditional territory of the Michi Saagiig and Chippewa Nations, collectively known as the Williams Treaties First Nations, which include: Curve Lake, Hiawatha, Alderville, Scugog Island, Rama, Beausoleil, and Georgina Island First Nations.
Lakefield College School respectfully acknowledges that the Williams Treaties First Nations are the stewards and caretakers of these lands and waters in perpetuity and that they continue to maintain this responsibility to ensure their health and integrity for generations to come.

Accessibility   Privacy Policy   Website Terms of Use